Aubrey & Peggy Jones Award


What is the Aubrey & Peggy Jones Award?


The Aubrey & Peggy Jones Award was created by Phil Waldrep Ministries in 2008 to recognize couples who have committed their lives to sharing the Gospel and making a difference in New England.


Recipients are nominated by their peers who respect the work that they are doing in New England and see them as an example to follow.


nominate a new england Pastor

Nomination Form


Previous Recipients


2008 - John & Joann Tracey

Barre Baptist Fellowship

Barre, Vermont

2009 - Joe & Joan Murphy

Grace Bible Church

Moscow, Vermont

2010 - Earl & Carole Edgerly

Farmington Baptist Church

Farmington, Maine

2011 - David & Marion Pouchot

Crossroads Community Church

Lincolnville, Maine

2012 - Bob & Margie Butler

Macedonia Baptist Church

Plainfield, Vermont

2013 - Johnnie & Lahoma Loar

Green Mountain Baptist Association

Montpelier, Vermont

2014 - Jim & Sandy Wideman

Baptist Convention of New England

North Oxford, Massachusetts

2015 - David & Nina Saylor

First Baptist Church

Manchester, Connecticut

2016 - Roberto & Zenilda Souza

Baptist Convention of New England

Northborough, Massachusetts

2017 - Marty & Julie Bascom

East Randolph Baptist Church

East Randolph, Vermont

2018 - Donald & Phyllis Williams

Mountain View Baptist Church

Lancaster, New Hampshire